CFDA Awards 2009 Winners

CFDA Awards 2009 Winners

Tuesday, June 16, 2009 by Wendy Lam

Photography: Wire Image – Nadia Swarovski, Justin Giunta, Alexander Wang, Tim Hamilton and Blake Lively

Last night the winners for the 2009 CFDA Awards were announced, were they the ones you were rooting for? I’m so happy for Alexander Wang and Kate and Laura Mulleavy of Rodarte!

2009 Womenswear Designer of the Year:
Rodarte’s Kate and Laura Mulleavy

2009 Menswear Designer of the Year (tie):
Calvin Klein Collection’s Italo Zucchelli
Scott Sternberg for Band of Outsiders

2009 Accessory Designer of the Year:
Proenza Schouler’s Jack McCollough and Lazaro Hernandez

Swarovski Award for Womenswear:
Alexander Wang

More winners after the jump…

Swarovski Award for Menswear:
Tim Hamilton

Swarovski Award for Accessory Design:
Justin Giunta for Subversive Jewelry

International Award:
Marc Jacobs for Louis Vuitton

Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award:
Anna Sui

Eugenia Sheppard Award:
Edward Nardoza, editor in chief of Women’s Wear Daily

Eleanor Lambert Award:
Jim Moore, creative director of GQ magazine

The Board of Directors’ Special Tribute Award:
First Lady Michelle Obama

Popular Vote Award:
Ralph Lauren


Categories: fashion


Load more posts